J&K BJP releases first list of Candidates for Urban Local Body Election

The state unit of BJP on Thursday released the first list of candidates for upcoming elections of Municipal Corporation, Municipal Councils and Municipal committees in Jammu and Kashmir. BJP State Election Committee headed by its State President Ravinder Raina alongwith other members including Shamsher Singh Manhas (MP), Jugal Kishore Sharma (MP), Kavinder Gupta (MLA), Sat Sharma CA (MLA), Devinder Kumar Manyal (MLA), Dr Narinder Singh, Sunil Sharma (MLA), Yudhavir Sethi, Rajni Sethi and Ashok Kaul met here and after threadbare discussion, finalised the candidates for upcoming Urban Local Bodies election in the state. Earlier, the State Election committee of BJP discussed the names of candidates with concerned MLA’s, respective district Presidents and district Parbharies before finalising list. The State unit of BJP also conducted the ward wise and polling booth wise survey to select the effective candidate for this election. The BJP local leaders and workers from respective Municipal Corporations, Municipal Councils and Municipal Committees were also contested by the Party leaders before realising the final list of candidates for ULB election in the state.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *